top of page
  • Inspire future generations to become involved in science and innovation

  • Recognition for research and education to take place in South Australia

Congratulations to all finalists for 2024 SA Science Excellence and Innovation Awards.

  • 28 Feb – Applications Open

  • 26 April – Applications Close

  • May – Judging

  • June – Finalists Announced

  • Sept – Ticket Sales Open

  • 30 Oct – Ticket Sales Close

  • 8 Nov – Award Celebration

About the awards

The SA Science Excellence and Innovation Awards showcases the critical importance of science, research and innovation to the development of industry and society as a whole.

The Awards provide a remarkable opportunity to recognise the work of inspiring Science, Technology, Engineering, Mathematics and Medicine (STEMM) leaders and teams working in research and education institutions, schools, industry and the community.

The Awards are a significant occasion in South Australia’s science calendar and are recognised as the premier science showcase event highlighting the diversity of scientific endeavour and research in this State.

Award prizes

The South Australian Scientist of the Year and the South Australian Innovator of the year will receive a prize to the value of $25,000.

The winners of the remaining categories will receive a prize to the value of $10,000 to use towards their career development.


All winners receive a trophy designed and produced by the Jam Factory and recognised as ambassadors of science at the state level. 


Professor Helen Marshall, Winner of the 2023 South Australian Scientist of the Year Award


The Chrysos PhotonAssay team, Winner of the 2023 Innovator of the Year Award

2024 Awards Sponsored by:
Event Sponsor
Platinum Sponsors
Gold Sponsor
Silver Sponsor
Support Sponsors
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White LinkedIn Icon
bottom of page